Crashing Waves

I go to bed every night with a dream,
Dashed by insecurities,
and Disbelief.

I go to bed every night with a dream,
shattered and torn from words said,
by those who say they know me.

Still I try.

Every morning i wake up,
not really happy,
not really sad,
just a soft neutral.

I beat myself up about it,
because to live a truly remarkable life,
I must be excited about each day ahead of me,
yet i feel nothing,.

Sometimes I feel i could soar so high,
others, crashing low,
like waves on the shore,
tired from their journey,
ready to retire,
back to the calm cocoon of the ocean.

Leave a Reply

